LearnCube is a purpose-built virtual classroom for online language teaching, with an online-school tier listed from $99. SprintUp is a whole school platform — enrolment, classes, live video, student portal, websites, payments at 0%, AI curriculum tools and a marketplace — priced per active student. The question is not which is better; it is whether you are buying a classroom or a school.
A virtual classroom built for teaching online, with an online-school tier around it. LearnCube's pricing page lists Virtual Classroom Basic (free), Virtual Classroom Pro for independent teachers ("from $19"), Online School Premium for schools or companies ("from $99", with unlimited student, teacher and admin accounts and a centralised materials library) and Enterprise on request, plus an optional ESL materials add-on. The page does not state the billing period, a fee on student payments, a data-hosting region, or a website builder or AI tools; we make no claim about those either way.
A school platform for language schools, tutoring centres and independent schools: campus, classes, live video, student portal, AI curriculum tools, school websites, payments and a curriculum marketplace, with one student record underneath. Priced per active student on Academy — €99 a month for the first 25, then €4 each to 100 and €3 beyond — with unlimited teachers, a free plan for one educator and ten students, and 0% taken from what students pay you. Data is held in the EU under GDPR by an Irish company.
| Feature | SprintUp Education | LearnCube |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Per active student — €99 covers the first 25 | Virtual Classroom Basic free · Pro "from $19" · Online School Premium "from $99" · Enterprise on request |
| Billing period | Monthly, or yearly at ten months | Not stated on pricing page |
| Fee on what students pay you | 0% — standard Stripe fees only | Not stated on pricing page |
| Free plan | Yes — one educator, ten students | Yes — Virtual Classroom Basic; free trial on paid tiers |
| Accounts | Unlimited teachers on Academy; students priced | Unlimited student, teacher and admin accounts on Premium (per their page) |
| Live video classroom | Included | Core product — purpose-built virtual classroom |
| Language-teaching materials | AI-generated, unlimited on the relax lane; marketplace curriculum | Optional ESL materials add-on (per their page) |
| AI curriculum tools | Included | Not listed on pricing page |
| School website | Included — up to 5 sites on Academy | Not listed on pricing page |
| Student portal | Included | Student accounts on Premium; portal not detailed |
| Curriculum marketplace | Yes — creators keep 80% | No equivalent listed |
| Data residency / GDPR | EU data residency, GDPR — Irish company | Not stated on pricing page |
| Built for | Language schools, tutoring centres, independent schools | Independent teachers, online schools and companies |
LearnCube figures are as published on learncube.com/pricing on 23 September 2026 and were checked against the page markup; the page shows "from" prices without a billing period, so none is assumed. "Not listed" means the feature does not appear on that page. SprintUp prices exclude VAT; domains sold separately.
Subscription only, before payment processing. LearnCube publishes starting prices and not the tiers above them, so two rows in its column are honestly blank: get a quote at your size.
| School | SprintUp | LearnCube (published) |
|---|---|---|
| One teacher, up to 10 students | €0 (free plan) | Basic free · Pro from $19 |
| 25 students | €99 (Academy) | Premium from $99 |
| 100 students | €399 (Academy) | Premium from $99 — upper tiers not published |
| 300 students | €999 (Academy) | Premium from $99 — upper tiers not published |
Read honestly: at 25 students the two are level, and for a solo online teacher LearnCube's free Basic classroom and SprintUp's free plan both cost nothing. Above that, SprintUp's price is public and rises with students; LearnCube's is a quote. What SprintUp includes for its price — enrolment, the student portal, websites, payments at 0%, AI curriculum generation and the marketplace — is not listed on LearnCube's pricing page, and what LearnCube includes — a classroom built for language teaching with an ESL materials add-on — is its reason to exist. Compare the two lists against what your school actually needs before comparing the prices.
Enrolment, the student portal, classes, payments at 0%, school websites and analytics are one system on SprintUp. LearnCube's pricing page describes a classroom with accounts and a materials library around it; enrolment, website and payments are not listed.
LearnCube lists a centralised materials library and an optional ESL add-on. SprintUp generates course outlines, lesson plans, activities and quizzes on demand, unlimited on the relax lane, and its marketplace supplies whole courses to adopt.
Up to five school websites on Academy, with enrolment and payment on the page — where local search for a language school is won. A website builder is not listed on LearnCube's pricing page.
SprintUp's price is public from one student to a thousand and there is a calculator on the pricing page. LearnCube publishes "from" figures and leaves the upper tiers and billing period unstated, so the price of a growing school is a conversation.
Online lessons are your whole product and you want the most purpose-built virtual classroom, with an ESL materials add-on, rather than a general school platform.
You are an independent online teacher: Virtual Classroom Basic is free and Pro is listed from $19.
You already run enrolment, your website and payments elsewhere and want a classroom that plugs in beside them.
You need unlimited teacher and admin accounts at a small student count and LearnCube's quote for your size comes in below SprintUp's published price.
LearnCube is a virtual classroom first — a purpose-built room for teaching online, especially languages, with an online-school tier around it. SprintUp is a school platform first: campus, classes, enrolment, student portal, website, payments, AI curriculum tools and a marketplace, with live video as one part of it. If the thing you most need is the best possible online classroom, LearnCube is built for that. If the thing you most need is one system for the whole school, SprintUp is.
At small sizes they are close: LearnCube's Online School Premium is listed "from $99" and SprintUp Academy is €99 for the first 25 active students. Above that, SprintUp's price rises with students — €399 at 100, €999 at 300 — while LearnCube's pricing page shows only the "from" figure and does not publish its upper tiers or the billing period, so we cannot put a number beside those rows. Ask LearnCube for a quote at your size before comparing; do not assume $99 holds at 300 students.
Four tiers as published: Virtual Classroom Basic, free; Virtual Classroom Pro for independent teachers, "from $19"; Online School Premium for schools or companies, "from $99", with unlimited student, teacher and admin accounts and a centralised materials library; and Enterprise on request. An optional ESL materials add-on is listed. The pricing page does not state whether the figures are monthly or annual, a fee on student payments, or a data-hosting region.
By active students in a running class each month. Academy is €99 a month for the first 25, €4 each up to 100 and €3 beyond, with unlimited teachers and up to five websites; paying yearly gives twelve months for the price of ten. Pro is €29 a month for one educator and up to fifty students. The free plan is one educator and ten students, permanently. Students pay you through Stripe and SprintUp takes 0%.
When the online classroom is the product: a language school or independent teacher whose lessons happen entirely online and who wants the most purpose-built room — whiteboard, materials, ESL add-on — and already handles enrolment, website and payments elsewhere. LearnCube built that room; SprintUp built the school around a room.
How we compared: to the seven systems in our buyer's guide, using only what each vendor publishes. LearnCube figures were taken from learncube.com/pricing on 23 September 2026. If we have something wrong, tell us and we will correct it with a note.
Enrolment, live classes, student portal, websites, AI curriculum tools and 0% on what students pay you. Free for one educator and ten students; Academy from €99 a month with 30 days free.