Platform comparison

SprintUp Education
vs Teachworks

Teachworks charges a monthly plan fee plus a fee for every student lesson. SprintUp charges per active student, with live classes, AI curriculum tools, a school website and unlimited teachers included, and takes nothing from what students pay you. On the subscription line Teachworks is often cheaper; on what you get for it, the comparison goes the other way. Both are below, with the arithmetic.

Teachworks

Scheduling and management software for teaching businesses. Teachworks describes its customers as tutoring centres, language schools, test-preparation, music and driving schools, and lists schedules, tutors, students and billing as what it manages. It is priced in US dollars as a monthly plan plus a fee per student lesson, with a 21-day free trial and no free plan. Its pricing page does not state a fee on student payments, a data-hosting region, or a classroom, AI or website feature, and we do not assert any of those either way.

SprintUp Education

A school platform for language schools, tutoring centres and independent schools: campus, classes, live video, student portal, AI curriculum tools, school websites, payments and a curriculum marketplace, with one student record underneath. Priced per active student on Academy — €99 a month for the first 25, then €4 each to 100 and €3 beyond — with unlimited teachers, a free plan for one educator and ten students, and 0% taken from what students pay you. Data is held in the EU under GDPR by an Irish company.

Feature comparison

Side by side

FeatureSprintUp EducationTeachworks
Pricing modelPer active student — €99 covers the first 25$16.49–$187.99/month plus $0.065–$0.320 per student lesson
Fee on what students pay you0% — standard Stripe fees onlyNot stated on pricing page
Free planYes — one educator, ten students, no cardNo — 21-day free trial
Teachers or tutorsUnlimited on AcademyNot stated on pricing page
Live video classesIncludedNot listed on pricing page
AI curriculum toolsIncluded — unlimited on the relax laneNot listed
School websiteIncluded — up to 5 sites on AcademyNot listed
Student portalIncludedNot listed
Curriculum marketplaceYes — creators keep 80%No equivalent listed
Additional branchesUp to 5 sites included on Academy+$35/month per branch on Premium
Data residency / GDPREU data residency, GDPR — Irish companyNot stated on pricing page
Built forSchools, language schools, tutoring centresTutoring, language, test-prep, music and driving schools

"Not listed" means the feature does not appear on Teachworks' pricing page; it may exist elsewhere in the product. Teachworks prices as published on teachworks.com/pricing on 23 September 2026. SprintUp prices exclude VAT; domains sold separately.

Pricing, worked

What each costs at three sizes

Monthly subscription only, before payment processing. Teachworks assumes eight student lessons per student per month — two a week — because its per-lesson fee makes the answer depend on attendance. Halve the lessons and the per-lesson component halves; double them and it doubles. SprintUp's figure does not change with lessons.

Active studentsSprintUp AcademyTeachworks, 8 lessons per student
25 students€99 / monthStarter $80.49 · Growth $85.79 · Premium $200.99
100 students€399 / monthStarter $272.49 · Growth $199.19 · Premium $239.99
300 students€999 / monthStarter $784.49 · Growth $501.59 · Premium $343.99

Read honestly: at 300 students, Teachworks Premium is about a third of SprintUp's price on this line. What sits inside SprintUp's €999 that is not listed on Teachworks' pricing page — live classes, unlimited AI generation, up to five websites, the student portal, the marketplace, unlimited teachers and 0% on student payments — is what you are comparing it against, along with whatever you currently pay for those separately. A school that needs none of them should weigh Teachworks seriously.

Key differences

Where SprintUp is the stronger choice

Live classes are included, not a separate tool

SprintUp includes live video classes in every campus, with the link generated for each session. Teachworks' pricing page does not list a classroom, so an online school on Teachworks is budgeting for a second product.

Curriculum generation without a meter

AI course outlines, lesson plans, activities and quizzes are unlimited on SprintUp's relax lane, on every plan including the free one. Teachworks' pricing page lists no AI tools.

The school website is part of the platform

Programme pages, enrolment and payment on your own domain, up to five sites on Academy. That is where local search is won, and it is not listed on Teachworks' pricing page.

You are not metered per lesson

SprintUp counts active students, not lessons. A student who attends four times a week costs the same as one who attends twice. On Teachworks the per-lesson component doubles.

Where Teachworks is the better choice

→

You want scheduling and billing and nothing else, and you already have a classroom tool, materials and a website you are keeping.

→

You bill in US dollars and your students are in the United States or Canada.

→

Your model is one-to-one with few lessons per student per month, so the per-lesson fee stays small and Premium's $0.065 rate is cheap at volume.

→

You run a driving school or a music school — Teachworks lists both; SprintUp is built for academic and language teaching.

Common questions

SprintUp Education vs Teachworks — FAQs

Is Teachworks cheaper than SprintUp?

On the subscription line, often yes. At 300 students taking two lessons a week, Teachworks Premium works out at about $344 a month against SprintUp Academy at €999. The difference is what each includes: SprintUp's price covers live video classes, unlimited AI curriculum generation, up to five school websites, the student portal, the curriculum marketplace and unlimited teachers, with no fee on what students pay you. Teachworks lists scheduling, students, tutors and billing, and its pricing page does not list those other things. Which is cheaper depends on whether you need them and what you currently pay for them separately.

How does Teachworks pricing work?

A monthly plan fee — $16.49 Starter, $47.99 Growth, $187.99 Premium — plus a per-student-lesson fee of $0.320, $0.189 or $0.065 respectively, as published on their pricing page. The per-lesson fee means the cost rises with how often students attend: a school running four lessons a week per student pays roughly double the per-lesson component of one running two. Additional branches are $35 a month each on Premium. There is a 21-day free trial and no free plan.

How does SprintUp pricing work?

By active students in a running class each month. Academy is €99 a month for the first 25, €4 each up to 100 and €3 beyond, with unlimited teachers and up to five websites; paying yearly gives twelve months for the price of ten. Pro is €29 a month for one educator and up to fifty students. The free plan is one educator and ten students, permanently. On every plan, students pay you through Stripe and SprintUp takes 0%.

Does Teachworks charge a percentage of what students pay?

Its pricing page does not state a percentage fee on student payments, and we do not claim one. What it does state is the per-student-lesson fee, which is a usage meter rather than a revenue share. SprintUp takes 0% of student payments on every plan; standard Stripe processing fees apply.

When is Teachworks the better choice?

When you want a scheduling and billing system only, already have your video, teaching materials and website elsewhere and are happy to keep them, bill in US dollars, and run a model with relatively few lessons per student per month, where per-lesson pricing stays small. It also lists driving and music schools among its customers, which SprintUp is not built for.

How we compared: to the seven systems in our buyer's guide, using only what each vendor publishes. Teachworks figures were taken from teachworks.com/pricing on 23 September 2026 and checked against the page itself. If we have something wrong, tell us and we will correct it with a note.

Priced by students, not by lessons.

Live classes, AI curriculum tools, your school website and unlimited teachers, with 0% taken from what students pay you. Free for one educator and ten students; Academy from €99 a month with 30 days free.