TutorBird is $16.95 a month plus $4.95 for each extra tutor, and for most centres that is far cheaper than SprintUp. This page says so with the numbers. SprintUp's price includes live classes, unlimited AI curriculum tools, the student portal, school websites, a marketplace and unlimited tutors, and is free for a solo tutor with up to ten students. Which is right depends on whether you want a diary and invoice, or a school.
Tutor management software for private tutors and tutoring centres: students, schedules, billing, online tutoring and reminders, as it describes itself. One plan at $16.95 a month plus $4.95 per additional tutor or staff member, with SMS reminders and website hosting included, a 30-day free trial with no card and a 90-day money-back guarantee. No free plan. Its pricing page does not state a fee on student payments or a data-hosting region and does not list AI tools or a student portal; we make no claim about those either way.
A school platform for tutoring centres, language schools and independent schools: campus, classes, live video, student portal, AI curriculum tools, school websites, payments and a curriculum marketplace, with one student record underneath. Priced per active student on Academy — €99 a month for the first 25, then €4 each to 100 and €3 beyond — with unlimited tutors, a free plan for one educator and ten students, and 0% taken from what students pay you. Data is held in the EU under GDPR by an Irish company.
| Feature | SprintUp Education | TutorBird |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Per active student — €99 covers the first 25 | $16.95/month plus $4.95 per additional tutor or staff member |
| Fee on what students pay you | 0% — standard Stripe fees only | Not stated on pricing page |
| Free plan | Yes — one educator, ten students, no card | No — 30-day free trial, no card; 90-day money-back |
| Students | Priced by active students | Not priced by students |
| Tutors | Unlimited on Academy | $4.95 each beyond the first |
| Live video classes | Included | "Online tutoring" per their site; pricing page does not detail it |
| AI curriculum tools | Included — unlimited on the relax lane | Not listed |
| Website | Included — up to 5 sites on Academy | Website hosting included if built with TutorBird |
| SMS reminders | Notifications in the platform; SMS not a listed feature | Included, no extra fees |
| Student portal | Included | Not listed on pricing page |
| Curriculum marketplace | Yes — creators keep 80% | No equivalent listed |
| Data residency / GDPR | EU data residency, GDPR — Irish company | Not stated on pricing page |
| Built for | Schools, language schools, tutoring centres | Tutors and tutoring centres, all subjects |
TutorBird figures are as published on tutorbird.com/pricing on 23 September 2026 and were checked against the page markup. "Not listed" means the feature does not appear on that page. SprintUp prices exclude VAT; domains sold separately.
Monthly subscription only, before payment processing. TutorBird's price depends on tutors and not at all on students; SprintUp's depends on active students and not at all on tutors. The table shows both at four realistic shapes.
| Centre | SprintUp | TutorBird |
|---|---|---|
| Solo tutor, up to 10 students | €0 (free plan) / month | $16.95 / month |
| Solo tutor, up to 50 students | €29 (Pro) / month | $16.95 / month |
| 4 tutors, 100 students | €399 (Academy) / month | $31.80 / month |
| 10 tutors, 300 students | €999 (Academy) / month | $61.50 / month |
Read honestly: apart from the solo tutor with ten or fewer students, TutorBird is cheaper on this line, and at ten tutors it is cheaper by more than fifteen to one. What sits inside SprintUp's price and is not on TutorBird's pricing page — live classes, unlimited AI generation, the student portal, up to five websites, the marketplace, unlimited tutors and 0% on student payments — is what you are comparing it against. A centre that wants a diary and an invoice, and has everything else already, should take the cheaper number without hesitation. A centre that wants to run programmes as a school, online or in the room, should add up what it currently pays for those other things first.
SprintUp's free plan is one educator, ten students, live classes, the student portal and unlimited AI generation, permanently and with no card. TutorBird starts at $16.95 a month after a 30-day trial.
Every SprintUp campus includes live video classes with the link generated per session, and the activities and homework in the same login. TutorBird's pricing page mentions online tutoring but does not detail a classroom.
AI course outlines, lesson plans, activities and quizzes are unlimited on SprintUp's relax lane. TutorBird's pricing page lists no AI tools, so programme materials are built by hand or bought elsewhere.
Courses, packages and group programmes are products with your own prices, students have a portal, and the marketplace supplies curriculum you can adopt. SprintUp is a school; TutorBird is a very good diary and invoice.
You have several tutors and want scheduling, billing and reminders at the lowest price on the market — per-tutor pricing makes TutorBird very cheap at any student count.
You bill in US dollars.
You need SMS reminders included; SprintUp does not list SMS as a feature.
Your teaching, materials and online sessions already live in tools you are keeping, and you do not want a platform that replaces them.
For almost any centre with more than one tutor, yes, and by a lot: TutorBird prices per tutor, so ten tutors and 300 students is $61.50 a month against SprintUp Academy at €999. We are not going to argue with that number. The exception is the solo tutor with ten or fewer students, where SprintUp's free plan is cheaper than TutorBird's $16.95. Beyond price, the comparison is what each includes: SprintUp's covers live video classes, unlimited AI curriculum generation, the student portal, up to five websites, the curriculum marketplace and unlimited tutors; TutorBird's pricing page lists scheduling, billing, SMS reminders and website hosting. If you need only the second list, TutorBird is the more economical choice.
A single plan at $16.95 a month, which includes the first tutor, plus $4.95 a month for each additional tutor or staff member, as published. SMS reminders are included with no extra fees, website hosting is included if the site is built with TutorBird, and file storage is unlimited for files under 2GB. There is a 30-day free trial with full access and no card, and a 90-day money-back guarantee. There is no free plan.
By active students in a running class each month. Academy is €99 a month for the first 25, €4 each up to 100 and €3 beyond, with unlimited tutors and up to five websites; paying yearly gives twelve months for the price of ten. Pro is €29 a month for one educator and up to fifty students. The free plan is one educator and ten students, permanently. Students pay you through Stripe and SprintUp takes 0%.
Its pricing page does not state a percentage or transaction fee on student payments, and we do not claim one. SprintUp takes 0% of student payments on every plan; standard Stripe processing fees apply.
When you run a tutoring centre that needs scheduling, billing and reminders at the lowest possible price, bills in US dollars, and runs its teaching, materials and any online sessions in tools it already has. Its per-tutor pricing rewards centres with many students per tutor, and its SMS reminders are included, which SprintUp does not list as a feature.
How we compared: to the seven systems in our buyer's guide, using only what each vendor publishes. TutorBird figures were taken from tutorbird.com/pricing on 23 September 2026. If we have something wrong, tell us and we will correct it with a note.
Live classes, AI curriculum tools, a student portal and your own websites, with 0% taken from what students pay you. Free for one tutor and ten students; Academy from €99 a month with 30 days free.