TutorCruncher charges a monthly plan plus a percentage of payments — 2.3% to 2.65% on cards it processes and, separately, 1% to 0.5% on charges it does not. SprintUp charges per active student and takes 0% of what students pay you. Whether that makes TutorCruncher cheaper depends on how much your students pay; the break-even is worked out below.
Management software for tutoring companies and agencies: scheduling, invoicing, payments, tutor payouts and, on its pricing page, metered video conferencing. Priced in pounds from £25, £60 and £200 a month, with card-payment fees of 2.65% or 2.3% and a 1%, 0.65% or 0.5% fee on payments taken outside the platform. Extra branches are £40 a month. Two-week free trial, no free plan. Its pricing page does not state a data-hosting region and does not list AI tools, a school website or a student portal; we make no claim about those either way.
A school platform for language schools, tutoring centres and independent schools: campus, classes, live video, student portal, AI curriculum tools, school websites, payments and a curriculum marketplace, with one student record underneath. Priced per active student on Academy — €99 a month for the first 25, then €4 each to 100 and €3 beyond — with unlimited teachers, a free plan for one educator and ten students, and 0% taken from what students pay you. Data is held in the EU under GDPR by an Irish company.
| Feature | SprintUp Education | TutorCruncher |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Per active student — €99 covers the first 25 | From £25 / £60 / £200 per month (Pay as you go / Startup / Enterprise) |
| Fee on card payments you process | 0% platform fee — standard Stripe fees only | 2.65% (Pay as you go) · 2.3% (Startup) · "competitive rates" (Enterprise) |
| Fee on payments you take elsewhere | None | 1% / 0.65% / 0.5% of offline charges, by plan |
| Free plan | Yes — one educator, ten students, no card | No — 2-week free trial |
| Live video classes | Included | Metered — £0.008 per participant minute; recording £0.024 per minute |
| AI curriculum tools | Included — unlimited on the relax lane | Not listed on pricing page |
| School website | Included — up to 5 sites on Academy | Not listed on pricing page |
| Student portal | Included | Not listed on pricing page |
| Curriculum marketplace | Yes — creators keep 80% | No equivalent listed |
| Additional branches | Up to 5 sites included on Academy | £40 per extra branch per month |
| Teachers or tutors | Unlimited on Academy | Not stated on pricing page |
| Data residency / GDPR | EU data residency, GDPR — Irish company | Not stated on pricing page |
| Built for | Schools, language schools, tutoring centres | Tutoring companies and agencies |
TutorCruncher figures are as published on tutorcruncher.com/pricing (UK) on 23 September 2026; the offline-payment fee is quoted from its own FAQ: "for lessons or ad hoc charges added to TutorCruncher that aren't paid using our integrated online payment methods, there is a 1%/0.65%/0.5% fee for the Pay as you go, Startup and Enterprise price plans, respectively." "Not listed" means the feature does not appear on that page. SprintUp prices exclude VAT; domains sold separately.
The two models cannot be put in one table without an assumption about revenue, so here is the arithmetic instead. Take a centre with 300 active students on TutorCruncher Startup, processing card payments through the platform:
Below about €135 per student per month, TutorCruncher's fee lines are smaller than SprintUp's subscription. Above it, the percentage overtakes the flat price and keeps growing with your fees, which is the property of every revenue-linked model: it is cheapest when you are small and most expensive when you are successful. Add the 1%, 0.65% or 0.5% on any payments taken outside the platform, and video at £0.008 per participant minute if you run classes online.
Read honestly: for a small centre with modest fees, TutorCruncher is cheaper on these lines and SprintUp's case rests on what is included — live classes, unlimited AI generation, websites, the student portal, the marketplace and unlimited teachers — and on the fee never scaling with success. For a larger school, or one charging premium fees, the percentage is the number to look at first.
TutorCruncher charges a percentage even on payments it does not process. SprintUp takes 0% of what students pay you on every plan. At a growing school that is the largest line on the invoice, and it never appears.
TutorCruncher prices video at £0.008 per participant minute — a 60-minute class of eight students is about £3.84 each time. SprintUp includes live video classes in every campus.
AI course outlines, lesson plans, activities and quizzes are unlimited on SprintUp's relax lane, on every plan. TutorCruncher's pricing page lists no AI tools.
Student portal, school website, classes and the curriculum marketplace are part of the platform. On TutorCruncher's pricing page they are not listed, and branches cost £40 a month each.
You are a tutoring agency: you place tutors with families, pay tutors through the platform and use split payments. TutorCruncher is built for that model and prices for it.
Your revenue per student is low, so a percentage-based fee stays smaller than a per-student price — the break-even at 300 students is around €135 per student per month.
You already have a classroom tool, materials and a website, and want scheduling, invoicing and payouts only.
You want to bill in pounds with UK-specific features; SprintUp prices in euro.
Yes, in two ways, both published on its pricing page. Card payments processed through TutorCruncher are charged at 2.65% on Pay as you go and 2.3% on Startup. Separately, for lessons or charges "that aren't paid using our integrated online payment methods", there is a 1%, 0.65% or 0.5% fee by plan — a percentage on money TutorCruncher did not process. SprintUp takes 0% of what students pay you on every plan; standard Stripe processing fees apply.
At most sizes, on the fee lines, yes — because TutorCruncher's cost is tied to your revenue and SprintUp's to your student count. Startup at £60 a month plus 2.3% of card payments is less than SprintUp Academy at €999 for 300 students until those students are paying about €135 a month each; above that, the percentage overtakes the flat price and keeps growing with your fees. The comparison also has to include what each price covers: SprintUp's includes live classes, unlimited AI generation, websites, the student portal and unlimited teachers; TutorCruncher meters video per participant minute and does not list the others on its pricing page.
Three plans, priced in pounds from £25 (Pay as you go), £60 (Startup) and £200 (Enterprise) a month, as published. Card payments carry 2.65% or 2.3% fees; offline payments carry 1%, 0.65% or 0.5%; extra branches are £40 a month each; video conferencing is £0.008 per participant minute and recording £0.024 per minute. There is a two-week free trial and no free plan. Prices in other regions differ; the US page lists dollar equivalents.
By active students in a running class each month. Academy is €99 a month for the first 25, €4 each up to 100 and €3 beyond, with unlimited teachers and up to five websites; paying yearly gives twelve months for the price of ten. Pro is €29 a month for one educator and up to fifty students. The free plan is one educator and ten students, permanently. Students pay you through Stripe and SprintUp takes 0%.
When you run a tutoring agency rather than a school — placing tutors with families, paying tutors out through the platform, using its split-payment and agency features — and your revenue per student is modest enough that the percentage stays small. It is built for that agency model and lists it as its customer base; SprintUp is built for schools and centres that teach in their own classes.
How we compared: to the seven systems in our buyer's guide, using only what each vendor publishes. TutorCruncher figures were taken from tutorcruncher.com/pricing on 23 September 2026 and checked against the page's own structured data. If we have something wrong, tell us and we will correct it with a note.
0% platform fee on student payments, live classes included, AI curriculum tools without a meter. Free for one educator and ten students; Academy from €99 a month with 30 days free.