Teachable is a creator platform for selling self-paced courses: $39 a month plus 7.5% of sales on Starter, or $89 and up with 0% fees, and no free plan. SprintUp is a school platform — live classes, cohorts, a student portal, a website and a marketplace — that takes 0% of what your students pay you on every plan and starts free. They are built for different sellers; this page says which is which.
A course platform for creators selling self-paced content to individual learners. Three published plans — Starter at $39 a month with a 7.5% transaction fee and five products, Builder at $89 with 0% fees and ten products, Growth at $189 with 0% fees and fifty products — plus Custom by sales. No free plan: a seven-day trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee. Card processing is 2.9% plus 30 cents on US cards. Its pricing page does not state live classes, video hosting or a data-hosting region, and we make no claim about those either way.
A school platform for educators and schools that teach classes: campus, cohorts, live video, student portal, AI curriculum tools, school websites, payments and a curriculum marketplace where creators keep 80% of sales to other schools. Free for one educator and ten students; Pro at €29 a month for one educator and fifty students; Academy per active student for schools with staff. On every plan, students pay you through Stripe and SprintUp takes 0%. Data is held in the EU under GDPR by an Irish company.
| Feature | SprintUp Education | Teachable |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Free plan; Pro €29/month; Academy per active student from €99 | Starter $39, Builder $89, Growth $189 per month; Custom by sales |
| Fee on your own course sales | 0% — standard Stripe fees only | 7.5% on Starter; 0% on Builder and above with Teachable Payments |
| Free plan | Yes — one educator, ten students, permanently | No — 7-day free trial, 30-day money-back |
| Products per plan | Not limited by plan | 5 (Starter) · 10 (Builder) · 50 (Growth) |
| Live video classes | Included | Not stated on pricing page |
| AI curriculum tools | Included — unlimited on the relax lane | Not listed on pricing page |
| Student portal / classrooms | Included — campus with classes and cohorts | Course pages; classrooms not listed |
| School website | Included — up to 5 sites on Academy | Not listed on pricing page |
| Sell curriculum to other schools | Marketplace — creators keep 80% | No equivalent listed |
| Card processing | Standard Stripe fees | 2.9% + 30¢ on US cards (per their page) |
| Data residency / GDPR | EU data residency, GDPR — Irish company | Not stated on pricing page |
| Built for | Educators and schools running classes | Creators selling self-paced courses to consumers |
Teachable figures are as published on teachable.com/pricing on 23 September 2026 and were checked against the page itself. "Not stated" means the item does not appear on that page; it may exist elsewhere in the product. SprintUp prices exclude VAT; domains sold separately.
Monthly platform cost for a solo educator selling to their own students, before card processing, which both platforms pass through. Teachable Starter is $39 plus 7.5% of sales; Builder and Growth are flat. SprintUp Pro is €29 flat with 0% on your own sales, for one educator and up to fifty students.
| Your sales | SprintUp | Teachable |
|---|---|---|
| $1,000 a month in sales | €29 (Pro) — 0% fee | Starter $114 · Builder $89 · Growth $189 |
| $5,000 a month in sales | €29 (Pro) — 0% fee | Starter $414 · Builder $89 · Growth $189 |
| $20,000 a month in sales | €29 (Pro), or Academy if over 50 students | Starter $1,539 · Builder $89 · Growth $189 |
Read honestly: for an educator with a class of students, SprintUp is cheaper at every volume on this table, and the gap on Starter grows with every sale. The caveat is the fifty-student cap on Pro. A creator whose buyers are hundreds of individual self-paced learners is not a school with a class, and on SprintUp would be priced per active student on Academy; at that shape, Teachable's flat $89 or $189 can be the cheaper platform, and it is the shape Teachable is built for.
Teachable charges 7.5% on Starter and needs an $89 plan to reach 0%. SprintUp takes nothing from your own course sales on the free plan, on Pro or on Academy. Stripe fees only.
One educator, ten students, live classes, the student portal and unlimited AI generation — free, no card, and it stays free. Teachable starts at $39 a month after a week.
SprintUp is a campus: classes with rosters, live video with the link generated per session, homework in the same login. Teachable's pricing page does not list a classroom.
The curriculum marketplace lets you sell units and courses to other schools and keep 80% of every sale. Teachable's pricing page lists no school-to-school channel.
You sell self-paced courses to individual consumers at volume, with no classes or cohorts to run.
Your buyers number in the hundreds and are not students in a class — SprintUp's per-active-student Academy pricing is built for schools, not for mass self-paced sales.
You want a flat monthly price with 0% fees and are happy with Builder's or Growth's product caps.
You bill in US dollars and your audience is mostly in the United States.
On its Starter plan, yes: 7.5% of each sale, on top of $39 a month, as published on its pricing page. On Builder ($89) and Growth ($189) the transaction fee is 0% when you use Teachable Payments. Card processing of 2.9% plus 30 cents on US cards is separate. SprintUp takes 0% of what students pay you on every plan, including the free one; standard Stripe processing fees apply. Where SprintUp does take a share is its marketplace, where creators keep 80% of curriculum sold to other schools — a channel Teachable's pricing page does not list.
For an educator selling to their own students, yes at every volume: SprintUp Pro is €29 a month with 0% on sales, against Teachable Starter at $39 plus 7.5% or Builder at $89. The honest caveat is who each is priced for. SprintUp Pro covers one educator and up to fifty students; a creator selling self-paced courses to hundreds of individual buyers would move to Academy, which is priced per active student and is built for schools running classes, not for mass self-paced sales. At that shape, Teachable's flat Builder or Growth price can be the cheaper platform.
No. Its pricing page describes Teachable as "a paid service that includes a 7-day free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee". SprintUp's free plan is one educator, ten students, one website on a SprintUp address, live classes, the student portal and unlimited AI generation on the relax lane, permanently and with no card.
Its pricing page does not state live classes or video hosting, and we make no claim either way. SprintUp includes live video classes in every campus, with the session link generated for each class and the activities and homework in the same login.
When you sell self-paced courses to individual consumers at volume, do not need live classes or cohorts, fit within its product caps, and want a flat price with 0% fees on Builder or above. It is a creator commerce platform and it is good at that. SprintUp is a school platform: it is the better choice when you teach classes, enrol cohorts, need a student portal and a school website, or want to sell curriculum to other schools.
How we compared: to the seven systems in our buyer's guide, using only what each vendor publishes. Teachable figures were taken from teachable.com/pricing on 23 September 2026. An earlier version of this page gave Teachable's fee as 5–10% and described a free plan; both were wrong and have been corrected. If we have something else wrong, tell us and we will correct it with a note.
0% on what your students pay you, 80% on every marketplace sale to other schools, live classes and AI curriculum tools included. Free for one educator and ten students; Pro €29 a month.